Contact us

Finansinspektionen (FI) is the Swedish Financial Supervisory Authority. FI supervises and monitors companies operating in financial markets. Companies offering financial services in Sweden require permits issued by FI.

E-mail us

finansinspektionen@fi.se or firstname.familyname@fi.se

How to send encrypted emails

Call us

Switchboard: +46 (0)8 408 980 00, Fax: +46 (0)8 24 13 35

Press: +46 (0)70 300 47 32 (no SMS) Press

Registrar: +46 (0)8 408 983 50, weekdays 9AM–15AM

Complaints regarding firms and questions from consumers/customers/investors

  1. Swedish Consumers' Banking and Finance Bureau/Swedish Consumers Insurance Bureau, Telephone hours 9:00AM–12:00PM, telephone +46 (0)200 22 58 00, www.konsumenternas.se
  2. Finansinspektionen, weekdays 9:00AM–11:00AM, via the switchboard +46 (0)8 408 980 00, finansinspektionen@fi.se

Tip-offs – Whistleblowers

FI accepts tip-offs about breaches to the rules on the financial markets.

Tip-offs – Let FI know

Whistleblowers 

For the financial industry

Apply for authorisation or submit a notification: 
Email your application/notification to finansinspektionen@fi.se

FI's Innovation Center, innovationscentret@fi.se.

Questions about prospectuses: +46 (0)8 408 981 85, weekdays 9AM–11AM, prospekt@fi.se

Questions about reporting: Questions from firms and persons subject to the reporting obligation. +46 (0)8 408 980 37, weekdays 9AM–11AM. rapportering@fi.se

Visit us

Opening hours: The reception is open weekdays 8:30AM–5:00PM.
Days when FI is closed

Street address: Brunnsgatan 3 in downtown Stockholm

The closest subway station is Östermalmstorg, Stureplan exit.
The closest parking garage is on a parallel street, David Bagares gata 5–7.

Letters and courier deliveries are only received when the reception is open. Submitting material to FI

Postal address: Finansinspektionen, Box 7821, 103 97 Stockholm, Sweden

Payments

CIN: 202100-4235

Bank giro: 5050-6922 Send an e-invoice

Payment from a foreign country: Use our account number (IBAN) SE3312000000012810104549 at Danske Bank with BIC code DABASESX.

FI's organisation

Director General

Erik Thedéen

Deputy Director General
Susanna Grufman

Secretary to the Director General
Jennie Westerberg, jennie.westerberg@fi.se

Administration and Operational Support

Executive Director and Deputy Director General
Susanna Grufman, susanna.grufman@fi.se

Deputy Executive Director
Kati Hedberg, kati.hedberg@fi.se

Documentation
Kristian Gunnfors, Director, kristian.gunnfors@fi.se

Finance
Ewa Wallestam, Head of Finance, ewa.wallestam@fi.se

HR
Karolina Lirón Källåker, Director, karolina.lironkallaker@fi.se

Reporting
Ann-Louise Ulvenvall, Director, ann-louise.ulvenvall@fi.se

Support Services and Security
Mikael Holmer, Director, mikael.holmer@fi.se

Banking

Executive Director 
Karin Lundberg,  karin.lundberg@fi.se

Deputy Executive Director
Pär Nygren, par.nygren@fi.se

Bank Analysis and Policy
Stefan Palmqvist, Director, stefan.palmqvist@fi.se

Bank Law
Martina Jäderlund, Director, martina.jaderlund@fi.se

Banking Supervision
Björn Bargholtz, Director, bjorn.bargholtz@fi.se

Financial Risks
Magnus Eriksson, Director, magnus.eriksson@fi.se

Operational Risks
Åsa Thalén, Director, asa.thalen@fi.se

Ekonomic analysis

Executive Director 
Henrik Braconier, henrik.braconier@fi.se

Deputy Executive Director of Economic Analysis
Johan Almenberg, johan.almenberg@fi.se

Financial Stability
Johan Berg, Director, johan.berg@fi.se

Macro Analysis
Magnus Karlsson, Director, magnus.karlsson@fi.se

Insurance

Executive Director 
Åsa Larson, asa.larson@fi.se

Deputy Executive Director
Per Griberg, per.griberg@fi.se

Insurance and Pension Supervision
Bertil Sjöö, Director, bertil.sjoo@fi.se

Insurance and Investment Fund Risk Supervision
Ellinor Samuelsson, Director, ellinor.samuelsson@fi.se

Insurance Legislation
Sabina Arama Ström, Director, sabina.arama.strom@fi.se

Information technology

IT Director
Mats Eklund, mats.eklund@fi.se

Deputy IT Director 
Stefan Sundman, Director, stefan.sundman@fi.se

IT Change Managament
Joakim Sandberg, Acting Director, joakim.sandberg@fi.se

IT Operations
Linus Almblad, Director, linus.almblad@fi.se

IT Development
Peter Arvidsson, Director, peter.arvidsson@fi.se

General Counsel

Chief Legal Counsel
Eric Leijonram, eric.leijonram@fi.se

Authorisations
Anna Cederberg, Director, anna.cederberg@fi.se

Communications

Communications Director
Annika Zervens, annika.zervens@fi.se

Press
Victoria Ericsson, Deputy Communications Director, victoria.ericsson@fi.se
Peter Svensson, Press Officer, peter.svensson@fi.se

Consumer Affairs
Lars Malmström, lars.malmstrom@fi.se

Webb
webbredaktionen@fi.se

Markets

Executive Director
Malin Omberg, malin.omberg@fi.se

Deputy Executive Director
Johanna Fager Wettergren, johanna.fagerwettergren@fi.se

Infrastructure Supervision
Daniel Gedeon, Director, daniel.gedeon@fi.se

Financial Market Legislation
Marie Jesperson, Director, marie.jesperson@fi.se

Market Analysis
Klas Granlund, Director, klas.granlund@fi.se

Market Supervision
Tobias Björklund, acting Director, tobias.bjorklund@fi.se

Conduct Supervision
Per Nordkvist, Director, per.nordkvist@fi.se

Last reviewed: 2020-02-19
Laddar sidan